Events that help you to renew your parish and your hope.

Becoming a Church of Closeness: The Challenges & Opportunities of Synodality

Friday, Nov. 18, 2022 • 10 AM Pacific | Noon Central | 2 PM Atlantic | 6 PM London

Translations available in: Deutsch and German

Catholics want to respond to Pope Francis’ vision of becoming a “Church of closeness”. However, many are left wondering: what does it mean to live out synodality practically in the parish?

Divine Renovation and Alpha invite you to this conversation with Fr. James Mallon and Sr. Nathalie Becquart where they explore what it means to live synodality at a parish level. Register today!

Calendar of Events

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

S Sun

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

DR Open House: Thunder Bay

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

-

DR Open House: Paisley

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

Online

Stop doing and start leading: October From the Trenches online event

Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2022 • Noon Central • 10 AM Pacific • 1 PM Eastern

We usually hire people in parishes to "do things." They know how to set up tables, send out emails, and run an event. However, if you are on staff or a key leader at a parish, your primary responsibility is not to just accomplish tasks, but to raise up leaders that can unleash change in the parish.

The issue is: how can that be done? How do you stop being a doer and become a leader who equips others for the work of ministry?

Join us for our October From the Trenches event where we dive into this crucial topic of leadership and culture at the parish

Register Now
Online

Das Feuer anfachen: Wie man Vision kommuniziert

Mittwotch • 19 Oktober 2022 • 20 Uhr MEZ

Priester und Gemeindeverantwortliche wollen ihre Gemeinde durch eine einende Vision für die Erneuerung der Gemeinde inspirieren. Das Problem ist, dass man sich leicht vom Alltag erdrücken lässt, und dabei die Vision für das, was aus der Pfarrei werden könnte, auf die lange Bank schiebt. Wir alle haben uns schon Fragen gestellt wie: Wie kann ich meine Vision effektiv vermitteln? Findet sie bei den Menschen wirklich Anklang? Wie gehe ich mit Skepsis um?

- Hören Sie von Matt Regitz (Divine Renovation Coach der esten Stunde aus Texas), wie Sie eine visionäre Sprache entwickeln, die die Herzen Ihrer Gemeindemitglieder höher schlagen lässt.

- Lernen Sie am Beispiel von Pfarrer Markus Zurl aus Bayern, welche Fehler vermeidbar sind, und was man sich abschauen kann.

- Lernen Sie eine neue Ressource kennen, die Ihnen helfen wird, eine ĂĽberzeugende Vision zu verkĂĽnden.

Melden Sie sich noch heute
In-Person

DR Open House: Paisley

Saturday, Oct. 29, 2022 • 10 AM - 5 PM • St. Charles Borromeo Church, Paisley

You want to see your parish come alive. But without seeing the example of other parishes doing things differently, it can be difficult to see what's possible. Does the thought of parish renewal make you feel overwhelmed or doubtful whether you could ever see something great happen in your own parish?

We understand how parish renewal can seem intimidating. This is why we’re inviting priests and parish leaders in Scotland to the upcoming DR Open House in Paisley: a day-long event where you will connect with parishes that have come alive by pursuing mission, hear inspiring stories of what they’ve learned in their journey, and be encouraged by seeing hope for what’s possible in your own parish.

Learn More
Online

Becoming a Church of Closeness: The Challenges & Opportunities of Synodality

Friday, Nov. 18, 2022 • 10 AM Pacific | Noon Central | 2 PM Atlantic | 6 PM London | 7 PM Berlin

Translations available in: Deutsch and German.

Catholics want to respond to Pope Francis’ vision of becoming a “Church of closeness”. However, many are left wondering: what does it mean to live out synodality practically in the parish?

This is why Divine Renovation and Alpha invite you to our upcoming event, Becoming a Church of Closeness: The Challenges & Opportunities of Synodality. Join Fr. James Mallon and Sr. Nathalie Becquart in a conversation where they explore what it means to live synodality at a parish level. Register today!

Learn More

Want more inspiring content?

Visit our YouTube channel to see our past events.